The Medium – The Medium (1969/2010)

The Medium - The Medium (1969/2010)
Artist: The Medium
Album: The Medium
Genre: Psychedelic Rock, Progressive Rock
Label: Flawed Gems
Year Of Release: 1969/2010
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

1. New Thing – 4:34
2. My Lady Lies Forever – 2:39
3. Give Me A Peace – 4:01
4. Two By Two – 2:35
5. The Mouse – 5:04
6. I’ll Love Everyone At Last – 2:51
7. In Between – 4:41
8. Melon – 1:44
9. Stars – 5:34


Bass – Neil Malott
Drums – Steve Blackwell
Guitar – Pierre Latreille
Organ, Piano, Written-By [All Songs, Words & Music] – James Solkin
Producer – Daniel Lazare
Vocals, Harmonica – Robert Ellis

The only album of this forgotten Montreal band was released on tiny Gamma label in 1969 and is usually considered as one of the very best Canadian albums from late 60′ s psychedelic era. It mostly contained a trippy, instrumental music full of swirling organ and fuzz guitar parts, but there were also a space for atmospheric, dreamy ballads sung in a deep voice and for some distinctive, weird and ‘jazzy’ guitar solos. Anyway, it was a pretty complex and freaky album, which can be described as a stylistic combination of Vanilla Fudge, The Doors, Iron Butterfly, Aorta and C.A. Quintet. It has been carefully remastered from the original, analogue source and sounds really great!

Visited 34 times, 1 visit(s) today

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *