Le Orme – Felona e Sorona (1973/2011)

Le Orme - Felona e Sorona (1973/2011)
Artist: Le Orme
Album: Felona e Sorona
Genre: Rock Progressivo Italiano
Label: Universal
Year Of Release: 1973/2011
Quality: FLAC (tracks+.cue)

CD 1 – Felona And Sorona:
1. In Between
2. Felona
3. The Maker
4. Web Of Time
5. Sorona
6. The Plan
7. The Balance
8. Return To Naught

CD 2 – Felona E Sorona:
1. Sospesi Nell’Incredibile
2. Felona
3. La Solitudine Di Chi Protegge Il Mondo
4. L’Equilibrio
5. Sorona
6. Attesa Inerte
7. Ritratto Di Un Mattino
8. All’Infuori Del Tempo
9. Ritorno Al Nulla


– Aldo Tagliapietra / vocals, bass, guitar
– Antonio Pagliuca / keyboards
– Michi Dei Rossi / drums, percussion

If somebody wants to know what Italian symphonic rock was, this conceptual album is the perfect definition. One of the best of the prog music ever. The story tells about the people from two planets, one sad, another happy, but music -since the first second- can transport the listener to a full emotions world. Sometimes pompous, sometimes soft, and always emotive. Lots of keyboards, powerful drums, magnificent bass and impressive clear voice conforming a really beautiful work. “Sospesi Nell’Incredibile” open the album, and when you’ll hear it by the first time, you’ll know you are in front of a masterpiece. With “Ritorno Al Nulla”, the last track, you’ll confirm it. I don’t have words to describe such beauty, I just can say that this would be one of those six stars rated albums. A must!
Review by Marcelo

Visited 112 times, 1 visit(s) today

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *