Schtung – Schtung (1977/2013)

Schtung - Schtung (1977/2013)
Artist: Schtung
Album: Schtung
Genre: Crossover Prog
Label: Universal Music New Zealand
Year Of Release: 1977/2013
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1 – They Sleep Early In Cologne
2 – National Scandal
3 – Schooldays
4 – Au Revoir
5 – Love Song
6 – Soldier
7 – Tree Song
8 – Doon The Dunny


Conductor – Bruce Robinson
Bass – Rob Sinclair
Guitar – Morton Wilson
Keyboards – Paul Jeffery
Keyboards – Andrew Hagen
Percussion – Geoff Bowdler
Saxophone, Flute – David Bowater

New Zealand act SCHTUNG was formed by Andrew Hagen and Morton Wilson sometime around the mid 70’s, and their self-titled album from 1977 is the only production from this band while still exploring art rock territories.

While their album is something of an obscurity these days, the band made an impact when active, but in a peculiar area: They were asked to make scores on the strength of their sole production.

As a direct result of this branching out, Hagen and Wilson would go on to form Schtung Music in 1982, a still ongoing concern based in Santa Monica, California with regional offices in Hong Kong, Singapore, and Shanghai. This company specializes in scoring original music and sound design for commercials, promos, show opens, television series, movie trailers and films.

Visited 8 times, 1 visit(s) today

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *